Short Track Speed Skatingpublished at 11:31 Greenwich Mean Time 15 February 2014
Great Britain short track coach Nicky Gooch says: "The referee said Elise didn't cross the line. Where the finish line crosses the track, she crossed inside that line. The judge ruled she was off track and that means officially she hasn't finished the race.
"The top three qualified, she'd done nothing wrong. She tried to win the race because there is a benefit to that and the referee has called it off track.
"I've seen it called before but it doesn't happen normally and I was really shocked. I've looked at the video and we're talking centimetres here. To the letter of the law it's probably right but she's clearly qualified through that race but the rules say you can't be inside the line."